Friends of the Arkansas State Archives is headed by a Board of Directors of 17-21 members who are elected by the membership for two years at a general membership meeting in November. Directors’ terms are staggered so all terms do not expire at the same time.

The Board members elect their President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer in January. The board is bound by bylaws that determine procedures and elections.

The Friends’ organization has 501 (c) 3 status and has a Memorandum of Understanding with the State Archives that governs their relationship.

President: Lynda Suffridge, N. Little Rock

Vice President: Tom Dillard, Glen Rose

Treasurer: Susan Boyle, Little Rock

Secretary:Sonny Rhodes, N. Little Rock

Board Members:

Vincent S. Anderson, Mountain Home

Russell Baker, Mabelvale

Ken Bridges, El Dorado

Sondra Gordy, Conway

Richard Hartness, Jonesboro

Allison Holland, Little Rock

Gary W. Jones, Little Rock

Tamela Tenpenny Lewis, Little Rock

Jeanne Rollberg, Little Rock

Gary Walker, DeQueen

Mary Cooper Miller, Batesville

Brian K. Mitchell, N. Little Rock

Devin Sorrows, Little Rock

%d bloggers like this: